Wales Squad for game v Moldova announced by Chris Coleman

Wales manager Chris Coleman has named his 23 member squad for the nation’s upcoming World Cup qualifier against Moldova. The game will be Wales’ first since Euro 2016, when they beat all odds to reach the semifinals before losing to eventual winners Portugal.

Bale is the only non UK based player in the squad

Wales Squad v Moldova 2016

Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessy, Danny Ward, Owain Fon Williams

Defenders: Ben Davies, James Chester, James Collins, Chris Gunter, Ashley Williams, Ashley Richards, Paul Dummett, Neil Taylor.

Midfielders: Joe Allen, David Edwards, Andy King, Joe Ledley, Emyr Hughes, Tom Lawrence, George Williams.

Forwards: Gareth Bale, Simon Church, Hal Robson-Kanu, David Cotterill, Sam Vokes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *